IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Pursuant to the Government's Decision, starting with 22 July 2014, the Republic of Croatia applies the <u>Decision No 565/2014/EU</u>. All aliens who are holders of valid Schengen documents, as well as national Visas and Residence Permits of Bulgaria, Cyprus, and Romania do not require an additional (Croatian) Visa for Croatia.

Aliens who are holders of:

- Uniform visa (C) for two or multiple entries, valid for all Schengen Area Member States;
- Visa with limited territorial validity (LTV visa), for two or multiple entries, issued to the holder of a travel document that is not recognized by one or more, but not all of the Schengen Area Member States, and which is valid for the territory of the Member States recognizing the travel document;
- Long-stay Visa (D) for stays exceeding three months, issued by one of the Schengen Area Member State;
- Residence Permit issued by one of the Schengen Area Member State;
- National Visas for two or multiple entries and residence permits of Bulgaria, Cyprus and Romania, listed in Annexes I, III and IV of the <u>Decision No 565/2014/EU</u>;

do not require a visa for transit or intended stays in the territory of Croatia not exceeding 90 days in any 180day period.

The Decision No 565/2014/EU is available at: <u>http://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/PDF/?uri=CELEX:32014D0565&from=EN</u>

• Nationals of Kosovo, who are holders of Schengen visas with limited territorial validity (LTV visas), valid for all Schengen countries except for Greece and Spain, do not require additional Croatian Visa for transit through or intended stays in the territory of the Republic of Croatia not exceeding 90 days in any 180-day period.

The period of validity of the above mentioned Schengen, Bulgarian, Cypriot, and Romanian documents must cover the duration of the transit or stay in Croatia.

This facilitated entry of aliens is in force until Croatia fully applies the provisions of the Schengen acquis.

- Family members of citizens of EU/EEA/Switzerland, who are nationals of third countries;
- Family members of citizens of European Union, European Economic Area or Switzerland, who are nationals of third countries, are entitled to free movement in accordance with Directive 2004/38/EC of 29 April 2004, which the Republic of Croatia transferred into her national legislation.
- A family member of a citizen of EU/EEA/Switzerland can travel without a visa to Croatia if he/she has a valid passport and a valid identification card called "Residence Card of a family member of a Union citizen", and if he/she travels with or joins the family member who is citizen of EU/EEA/Switzerland.

If a family member of a citizen of EU/EEA/Switzerland does not have such card, he/she needs a Croatian visa.

Family members of citizens of EU/EEA/Switzerland who require a visa are given a priority appointment for submission of visa applications directly to the Embassy.

Applications are processed in an expedited procedure and without charging Visa fees, with presentation of the minimum documentation: a Visa application form, valid passport, photo and proof of family relationship with a citizen of EU/EEA/Switzerland.

The text of Directive 2004/38/EC is available here: click here